Award and Officer Nominations
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |

Texas NENA 2019-2020 Executive Board Nominations are Now Open!

Positions for the TX NENA 2019 - 2020 Executive Board is now open. All nominees must be an active TX NENA member in good standing.

Nominations close at 5pm Feb 10, 2019

Board positions available:

Vice-President requires a three (3) year commitment (one year as Vice-President, one year as President and one year as Immediate Past President). Nominees must be a Chapter member in good standing and must have held another Chapter elected office for a minimum of one year to be eligible for the Vice-President position. A list of past officers can be obtained by contacting Jason Smith, Past President.

Secretary requires a two (2) year term.

Treasurer requires a three (3) year term.

State Regional Coordinators requires a two (2) year commitment and must reside within the region they are nominated to represent.

East Regional Coordinator

South Regional Coordinator

West Regional Coordinator





Texas NENA 2019-2020 Award Nominations are Now Open!


Texas NENA honors public safety professionals for an exemplary level of performance during the course of their job duties.  Now is the time to nominate deserving co-workers, employees, and colleagues!


The categories are:

·       Cottingham Collaboration Award

·       J. Ross Sherohman Scholarship Application

·       Kid Hero Award

·       Laverne Hogan Award

·       Operational Professional of the Year

·      Public Education Professional of the Year

·       Silent Hero Award

·       Technical Professional of the Year

·       Telecommunicator of the Year

·       Training Professional of the Year

Awards nominations will close at 5 PM on February 10, 2019.  The winners will be announced at the annual awards banquet during the Texas Public Safety Conference in Galveston, TX on Wednesday, April 3, 2019.

Contact Us:



Phone: 512.710.8911

We're Social: