The Executive Board establishes annual scholarships in order to provide financial assistance to public safety professionals, when needed, for education opportunities, thereby increasing professional development that will enhance the public safety profession. Texas NENA offers the following scholarship opportunities:



Up to $5000 in scholarships for Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) training courses towards meeting state-required legislative mandates.


TX NENA Regional Training

One training scholarship to each of the six Texas NENA regions: North, South, East, West, Panhandle, and Central, for providing professional development opportunities for the region. This scholarship allows 9-1-1 Entities in Texas the opportunity to host training courses that provide professional development opportunities for a region

Click here for award criteria


J. Ross Sherohman Scholarship

One annual scholarship, known as the J. Ross Sherohman Scholarship, is established in honor of the namesake to honor him and his philosophy that training is critical to the success of 9-1-1 in saving the lives of callers. The scholarship is to assist public safety officials in reaching a higher level of knowledge by participating in Texas NENA’s Annual Conference and a Pre-Conference course.

Click here for award criteria



Six ENP scholarships to provide financial assistance for public safety professionals for the NENA Emergency Number Professional (ENP) Certification exam.

Click here for award criteria

Click here to download the ENP award application
Connect With Us
Our mission
To inspire and empower 911 professionals.